Calendar

2020 Term Dates

Term 1: Tuesday 4th February – Friday 27th March

  • Monday 3rd February – Meet the Teacher
  • Tuesday 4th February – First day of Term
  • Thursday 6th February – Waitangi Day

Term 2: Wednesday 15th April – Friday 3rd July

  • Friday 29th May – Teacher Only Day (students do not attend school)
  • Monday 1st June – Queen’s Birthday

Term 3: Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September 

Term 4: Monday 12th October – Wednesday 16th December 

  • Monday 26th October – Labour Day
  • Tuesday 27th October – Teacher Only Day (students do not attend school)

2021 Term Dates

Term 1: Wednesday 3rd February – Friday 16th April

  • Tuesday 2nd February – Meet the Teacher
  • Wednesday 3rd February – First day of Term
  • Monday 8th February – Waitangi Day Observed
  • Friday 2nd April – Easter Holiday
  • Monday 5th April – Easter Holiday
  • Tuesday 6th April – Easter Holiday

Term 2: Monday 3rd May – Friday 9th July

  • Friday 4th June – Teacher Only Day
  • Monday 7th June – Queen’s Birthday

Term 3: Monday 26th July – Friday 1st October 

Term 4: Monday 18th October – Friday 17th December 

  • Monday 25th October – Labour Day

 

School Hours

8.30am – 8.50am Road Patrol operates on corner of Kohimarama Road and Allum St – Teacher on Duty
Kea Crossing operates on Allum St – Staff Member
8.55am Bell – children assemble in classrooms
10.30am – 10.50am Interval
12.30pm – 1.30pm  Lunch
3.00pm Classes end

The school office is staffed from 8.30am until 3.30pm each day