Calendar

2019 Term Dates & School Hours

Term 1:  Monday 4th February – Friday 12th April (10 weeks –  98 half days)

  • Friday 1st February – Meet the Teacher
  • Monday 4th February – First day of Term
  • Wednesday 6th February – Waitangi Day


Term 2:  Monday 29th April – Friday 5th July (10 weeks – 98 half days)

  • Monday 3rd June – Queen’s Birthday


Term 3:  Monday 22nd July – Friday 27th September (10 weeks – 100 days)

Term 4:  Monday 14th October – Wednesday 18th December (9.3 weeks – 94 half days)

  • Monday 28th October – Labour Day

School Hours

8.30am – 8.50am Road Patrol operates on corner of Kohimarama Road and Allum St – Teacher on Duty
Kea Crossing operates on Allum St – Staff Member
8.55am Bell – children assemble in classrooms
10.30am – 10.50am Interval
12.30pm – 1.30pm  Lunch
3.00pm Classes end

 

The school office is staffed from 8.30am until 3.30pm each day

2020 Term Dates

Term 1: Tuesday 4th February – Thursday 9th April (10 weeks – 94 half days)

  • Monday 3rd February – Meet the Teacher
  • Tuesday 4th February – First day of Term
  • Thursday 6th February – Waitangi Day

Term 2: Tuesday 28th April – Friday 3rd July (10 weeks – 96 half days)

  • Monday 1st June – Queen’s Birthday

Term 3: Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September (10 weeks – 100 half days)

Term 4: Monday 12th October – Wednesday 16th December (9.3 weeks – 94 half days)

  • Monday 26th October – Labour Day